If you are using a Payment Solution, rooms will be temporary blocked for about 25 minutes, while the guest completes the payment process. This is to avoid double bookings. During this time, these rooms will appear as temporary or provisional bookings in the calendar overview.
- If the guest does not complete payment within 25 minutes, the room will be released.
- If the guest completes payment after the room is released, Sirvoy will complete the booking if the room still is available.
- If payment is received when the room is no longer available, Sirvoy will create a new empty booking (without rooms) and send an email alert to the hotel. You must either make alternative rooms available and add those to the booking, or if you cannot accommodate the booking, you must inform the guest as soon as possible.